Daily Prompt: Urgent(100wordstory)

“You need to come right now” shoving my phone into my pockets I sped out of the office, my mind’s eye was viewing an entire series of adrenalized thoughts, each scenario a little slide in the projector up there.
I had heard crying, the pained caterwaul of some grief-stricken person. Something was wrong.

I ran past bus stops and ignored my own suggestion of ordering a taxi, there was only room to focus on keeping my feet moving, and the horrific slideshow that just kept running.

Sprinting down the road, I saw the ambulance, and the blood. So much blood.

via Daily Prompt: Urgent

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/27030/posts/1190500393

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/urgent/

 

Leave a Reply

