Daily Prompt: Year (100WordStory)

Well, that’s my resolution” I announced

She looked at me “Are you sure you’ll keep it up?”

Knew I could count on you to doubt me” I kissed her, it was bittersweet. “That’s why I’m leaving you”

She drew back, “What did you say?” the shocked disbelief on her face proved she had heard me

I really meant what I said, I’m getting rid of everything that keeps me back”

“I don’t believe you, what do you mean?” She said

You’ve never believed in me, that’s why I have to set myself free”

I left without her and started anew.

via Daily Prompt: Year

YEAR
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/year/

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Year (100WordStory)

Leave a Reply

